What is Google Ads (formerly Google Adwords)?

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sakibkhan22197
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Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2024 5:05 am

What is Google Ads (formerly Google Adwords)?

Post by sakibkhan22197 »

Before its name was changed in 2018, the platform was called Google Adwords.

The platform works simply: when users search for a keyword, the results appear on a search engine results page (SERP). These results may include a paid ad targeting that keyword.

For example, here are the results for “dog walker”:

Google ads

As you can see, all ads appear at the top of the results page. Therefore, they bosnia and herzegovina phone number data look very similar to organic search results.

This is a major asset for advertisers, as the first Google results attract the vast majority of search traffic .

How Google Ads Works
Set bids and a daily budget
Google Ads is based on a cost-per-click (CPC) model. It works simply: marketers target a specific keyword on Google and set bids for that keyword. They then compete with other advertisers targeting the same keyword.

The bids you set are maximum bids: they represent the maximum price you are willing to pay for an ad.

For example, if your maximum bid is set at $4 and Google determines your cost per click is $2, the ad placement is yours. If Google determines your CPC is higher than $4, the placement is not yours.

If you prefer, you can set a maximum daily budget for your ad. You'll never spend more than the set amount for a given ad per day. This way, you can get a better idea of ​​how much to budget for your digital advertising campaign.

There are three bidding options available to you:

Cost per click (CPC): The amount you pay when a user clicks on your ad.
Cost per thousand impressions (CPM): The amount you pay for 1,000 ad impressions.
Cost per engagement (CPE): The amount you pay when a user takes a specific action on your ad (signs up for a newsletter, watches a video, etc.).
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